Committee Set to Meet on Board Nominations

Four seats on the Cooperative’s Board of Directors will be up for election at this year’s Annual Meeting on Friday, April 15, 2011.

The following are the incumbents on the Board whose terms expire this year, as well as their respective Directorate Districts:

David B. Poythress, District 1
James Kinley, District 2
Paul Bailey, District 5
Richal Vanhook, At Large
Members appointed to the Nominating Committee include:

District 1—Joe Currin
District 2—Vance Albright
District 3—Homer Brintle
District 4—Gerald Scott
District 5—John Melton
District 6—Billy Wilkins
District 7—Blanche Oakley
District 8—Joanna Brown
District 9—Karen Barrows
At-Large—Sylvia Wade
The committee will meet January 22, 2011, to make recommendations for nominations.


Plans are already underway for this year’s Annual Meeting of the Members of Piedmont Electric.

Once again, Orange Senior High School will be the location and Friday, April 15, is the date for the meeting.

By popular demand, entertainment will again be provided by Cody Shuler and Pine Mountain Railroad.

So, circle the date on your calendars and plan to attend!