Nominating Committee Set to Meet January 5th

In preparation for the April 12, 2013, Annual Meeting of the Members of Piedmont Electric, a Nominating Committee has been appointed to prepare a slate of nominees for three seats on the Cooperative’s Board of Directors. Appointed to the 2013 Nominating Committee are:
John Melton (Roxboro)
Vance Albright (Mebane)
Cleotis Lawson, Jr. (Roxboro)
Dianne Murphy (Mebane)
Homer Brintle (Elon College)
Joanna Brown (Hillsborough)
Karen Barrows (Hurdle Mills)
Joe Currin (Chapel Hill)
Sylvia Wade (Rougemont)
Jerry Hawkins (Timberlake)
The Boards seats are currently held by Stephen C. Long, Prospect Hill, District 4; Talmadge W. Yancey, Roxboro, District 6, and Sam T. Woods, Hurdle Mills, District 9. The Cooperative’s bylaws provide an alternative to the nominations of the Nominating Committee. Any fifty (50) or more members of the Cooperative, acting together, may make additional nominations in writing over their signatures, in like manner listing the nominees separately with respect to the Directorate Districts from which they are nominated, on or before February 14, 2013, preceding the Annual Meeting at which such directors are to be elected.

Translate »