Official Notice: Nominating Committee Meets December 2, 2023

Three seats on the Piedmont Electric board of directors are up for election in 2024. These seats are currently held by Cy Vernon (District 3), Bill Barber (District 7) and V. Kay Scurlock-Ferguson (District 8). As a reminder, there will be no voting at the annual meeting. All voting will be conducted online or by mail-in ballot.

The members serving on the nominating committee are:

JOE CURRIN Chapel Hill, District 1

GREG MARTIN Mebane, District 2

GREGORY RUDD Yanceyville, District 3

DIANNE MURPHY Mebane, District 4

ADAM SARVER Roxboro, District 5

CORY MELTON Roxboro, District 6

MARTIN A. DAVIS Timberlake, District 7

ALVIS LONG Hillsborough, District 8

SYLVIA WADE Rougemont, District 9

The cooperative’s bylaws provide an alternative to the nominating committee. Any fifty (50) or more members of the cooperative, acting together, may make additional nominations in writing over their signatures, in like manner listing the nominees separately with respect to the directorate districts from which they are nominated, on or before Jan. 14, preceding the next election of directors. Any member nominated by petition as a candidate for any directorate must meet the qualifications to serve as a director set forth in section 4.02 before the nominee’s name can be placed on the ballot for election.

Piedmont Electric’s bylaws can be found at

Translate »
ACD > Points Of Contact Digital > Chat > Initialization & Test