Official Notice: Nominating Committee Meets December 7, 2019

Four seats on the Piedmont Electric board of directors are up for election in 2020. These seats are currently held by David Poythress (District 1), Randy Kinley (District 2), Paul Bailey (District 5) and Richal Vanhook (At Large). As a reminder, there will be no voting at the annual meeting next year. All voting will be conducted online or by mail-in ballot.

The members serving on the nominating committee are:

Kay Ferguson Hillsborough, At Large

Joe Currin Chapel Hill, District 1

Greg Martin Mebane, District 2

Gregory Rudd Yanceyville, District 3

Dianne Murphy Mebane, District 4

Adam Sarver Roxboro, District 5

Cory Melton Roxboro, District 6

Martin A. Davis Timberlake, District 7

Willis Parker Rougemont, District 8

Susan Gray Timberlake, District 9

The cooperative’s bylaws provide an alternative to the nominating committee. Any fifty (50) or more members of the cooperative, acting together, may make additional nominations in writing over their signatures, in like manner listing the nominees separately with respect to the directorate districts from which they are nominated, on or before January 14, preceding the annual meeting at which such directors are to be elected.

Any member nominated by petition as a candidate for any Directorate must meet the qualifications to serve as a director set forth in section 4.02 before the nominee’s name may be placed on the ballot for election at the annual meeting.

Translate »
ACD > Points Of Contact Digital > Chat > Initialization & Test